CP Army Central Fact of the Day: February 1st 2017

Did you know that over fifty armies have participated in CPAC’s Legends Cup over the past 7 years? Of those fifty+ armies, only three have ever come away with the championship trophy.

ACP creator Oagalthorp is credited with the invention of the Legends Cup in 2010. Since then, CPA Central has hosted seven Legend Cup Tournaments at the end of each summer. Many recognize the tournament as the most prestigious and important tournament ran by CPA Central.

Many would be surprised to learn that the only three armies to have ever won the tournament are the Nachos (2010), Ice Warriors (2011, 2012, 2014), and the Rebel Penguin Federation (2013, 2015, 2016).

Other than the Nachos, Rebel Penguin Federation, and Ice Warriors, the Water Vikings have made two appearances in the championship battle, loosing to the RPF both times. The Army of Club Penguin have only made it once in 2011, under the leadership of Flipper and Kenneth. The Army Republic lost to the Ice Warriors in 2012, who were currently being led by Albert. Aside from winning the Legends Cup in 2010, the Nachos upset the Dark Warriors in the semi-finals in 2014 to advance to the championship, this time, to loose to the Ice Warriors.

Elmikey was the leader of the RPF for the three years they won it, in 2013, 2015, and 2016.


CPA Central Associate Producer

What do YOU think? Comment your opinion!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: